UTD Home UTD Home
Human-Centered Research Lab

People at MSP lab


Carlos Busso
Associate Professor


Najmeh Sadoughi
Ph.D. Student
Modeling Behaviors

Mohammed Abd el-Wahab
Ph.D. Student
Emotional Speech

Fei Tao
Ph.D. Student
Audiovisual ASR

Reza Lotfian
Ph.D. Student
Emotional Speech

Srinivas Parthasarathy
Ph.D. Student
Emotional Speech

Sumit Jha
Ph.D. Student
In vehicle safety system

Kusha Sridhar
Ph.D. Student
Emotional Speech

Michelle Bancroft
Undergraduate Student
Affective Computing

Dorothy Mantle
Undergraduate Student
In vehicle safety system

Asim Gazi
Undergraduate Student
Human robot interaction

MSP Alumni

PhD Students

Nanxiang (Sean) Li (2011-2015)
PhD Thesis: " Modeling of Driver Behavior in Real World Scenarios using Multiple Noninvasive Sensors."
Honda Research Institute, Mountain View, CA
Soroosh Mariooryad (2010-2014)
PhD Thesis: "Improving Robustness of Emotion Recognition Systems: Continuous Emotion Descriptors, Contextual Information and Lexical Compensation."
Google, Mountain View, CA

Visiting Scholars and Post-Doctoral Researcher

Yakup KUTLU (2013)
Mustafa Kemal University, Iskenderum, Hatay, Turkey
Youngkwon Lim (2011-2012)
Samsung Telecommunications America, Richardson, TX
Juan Pablo Arias (2010-2011)
Adexus, Santiago, Chile

Master Students

Yunjie Zhang (2016-2017)
PhD Student at UT Dallas
Anil Jakkam (2015-2017)
MS. Thesis: "A Multimodal Analysis of Synchrony during Dyadic Interaction Using a Metric Based on Sequential Pattern Mining."
Sumit Jha (2015-2016)
MS. Thesis: " Analysis and Estimation of Driver Visual Attention using Head Position and Orientation in Naturalistic Driving Conditions."
PhD Student at UT Dallas
Srinivas Parthasarathy (2013-2014)
MS. Thesis: "Relation Between Emotion Classification Performance and Evaluator Agreement with Absolute and Relative Descriptors."
PhD Student at UT Dallas
Sheldon Dsouza (2012)
Apple, Cupertino, CA
Tauhidur Rahman (2010-2012)
MS. Thesis: "Improving robustness of emotional speech detection system."
PhD student at Cornell University
Shalini Keshavamurthy (2010-2011)
UtopiaCompression Corp, Los Angeles, California
Jinesh Jain (2010-2011)
MS. Thesis: "Driver Distraction: Multimodal analysis and modeling of driver behavior in real-world scenarios."
Ford Motors Company, Palo Alto, CA
Anand Batlagundu (2010)
Qualcomm, San Diego, California
Somu Palaniappan (2010)
Nokia Siemens Networks, Dallas, Texas
Premkumar Sridhar (2009)
Ericsson Inc, Dallas, Texas

Undergraduate Students

Alec Burmania (2012-2016)
Lennox International
Preston Luthy (2015)
Undergraduate Student at MIT
Jaejin Cho (2014-2015)
PhD student at John Hopkins University
Zackary Lindstrom (2013-2014)
M.S. UT Dallas (Systems Engineering and Management)
Tam Tran (2011-2014)
Sema Wireless

(c) Copyrights. All rights reserved.